Reading: Literature So Far

This will be a list of books read throughout the year, usually added to, hopefully, every
month or so! Along with a link to Good Reads, most will likely come with a review a few days after it’s added, so stay tuned if one on the list sounds interesting. Thank you so much!

  • The Raven Boys, By Maggie Stiefvater. 416 Pages.birds
    • “My words are unerring tools of destruction, and I’ve come unequipped with the ability to disarm them.”
  • Animal Farm, By George Orwell. 112 Pages.
    • “All animals are equal, but some animals are more equal than others.”
  • The Catcher in the Rye, By J.D. Salinger. 214 Pages.
    • “It’s funny. All you have to do is say something nobody understands and they’ll do practically anything you want them to.”
  • Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close, By Jonathan Safran Foer. 326 Pages.
    • “I started to cry, and I squeezed her as tightly as I could. Her shoulder was Paper Planegetting wet and I thought, Maybe it’s true that you can use up all of your tears.
  • Still Life with Tornado, By A.S. King. 295 Pages.“Nothing about her pain is remotely original —and yet it still hurts.”
  • Carry On, By Rainbow Rowell. 528 Pages.
    • “You were the sun, and I was crashing into you. I’d wake up every morning and think, ‘This will end in flames.”
  • The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, By Mark Haddon. 226 Pages.
    • “On the fifth day, which was a Sunday, it rained very hard. I like it when it rains hard. It sounds like white noise everywhere, which is like silence but not empty.”
  • Anything Could Happen, By Will Walton. 282 Pages. 867016010_56b185fbab_b
    • “If love is a mild form of obsession, and obsession is just some form of crazy, then yes, maybe I acted a little crazy. But I never thought, never expected- I explained it to him, didn’t I? I just wanted to feel like it would all be okay.”
Leave a Reply

